Footpath guidance - Footpath Consultees

Name Address
Nottinghamshire County Council (Highways) Highways (Bassetlaw Area), Bevercotes House, Fountain Court, Darwin Drive, Sherwood Energy Village
Severn Trent Water Authority Asset Protection Waste Water, Leicester Water Centre, Gorse Hill
Network Rail Desk 76, Floor 1B, George Stephenson House
British Gas Transco Plant Protection, Padholme Road, Peterborough
Ramblers' Association  Chudleigh, Church Drive, Norton Disney
Countryside Access Team Nottinghamshire County Council, County Hall, West Bridgford, Nottingham, NG2 7QP
Open Roach PP Room 409, Mansfield ATE, Pelham Street
Yorkshire Electricity Board P.O. Box 139, Parkway Avenue, Parkway
Prescribed Organisations  
Auto Cycle Union

Wood Street, Rugby, CV21 2XY

Submit - All proposals except those relating to footpaths or bridleways unless there are possible byway (RB and BOAT) rights*

All Orders

British Horse Society

Stoneleigh Deer Park, Stareton Lane, Kenilworth, Warwickshire, CV8 2XY

Submit - 

All proposals

All Orders

Byways and Bridleways Trust

Parklands, Railton Road, Guildford, Surrey, GU2 9JX

Submit - 

All proposals except those affecting footpaths unless there are possible bridleway or byway rights

All Orders

Open Spaces Society 

25A Bell Street, Henley on Thames, RG9 2BA

Submit - 

All proposals in areas notified by society*

All Orders

Ramblers' Association 

2nd Floor, Camelford House, 87-90 Albert Embankment, London, SE1 7TW

All proposals*

All Orders

British Driving Society

83 New Road, Halmingham, Stowmarket, Suffolk, IP14 6EA. 

Submit - 

All Orders creating footpaths, bridleways and restricted byways on land adjacent to operational railway lines. 


Note on Prescribed Organisations

Authorities must send copies of the statutory notices of Orders made as specified above to the organisations listed. An asterisk (*) indicates that the organisation wishes to have notice of proposals or pre-consultations sent to their nominated local representative. Notice of the Orders must always be sent to the organisation’s head office.



Last Updated on Wednesday, May 8, 2024