Who is my housing officer?

We have eight Neighbourhood Housing Officers who look after different areas of Bassetlaw. They are available to talk about any issues you may have about your tenancy, your home, or the area where you live. 

They carry out Estate Inspections, property checks to ensure that tenants keep to their tenancy agreements, and help with minor cases of anti-social behaviour. They also give advice on how to look after your home or garden and keeping communal areas clean and tidy. 

You can speak to them by calling 0800 590 542 or contact them direct using their email.

Housing Officer Surgery for Council Tenants

If you wish to speak to a housing officer on matters relating to your council tenancy and estate, grounds maintenance, keeping to your tenancy conditions, problems with neighbours or other issues, please feel free to contact your housing officer.

If you need to talk to us about more serious cases of ASB, such as drug dealing, abuse or threats of violence or nuisance neighbours, you can also contact our Community Safety Team by calling 01909 533 533 or visit the Community Safety and Anti-Social Behaviour pages.

Housing officers (updated September 2023)

Neighbourhood Housing Officers Areas Covered Contact Details Surgery Dates
Amy Waters

Amy Waters

Prospect, Thievesdale, Larwood

amy.waters@bassetlaw.gov.uk

 
Jane Eagan Cropped

Jane Eagan 

Ordsall, Ranby, Elkesley, Thrumpton & Sandy Lane (Worksop)

jane.eagan@bassetlaw.gov.uk

 
 

Claudia Cooper

East Manton, Gateford, Kilton, Sunnybank, Valley Road

claudia.cooper@bassetlaw.gov.uk

 
Paula Owen1 Crop

Paula Owen

 

Harworth, Blyth, Styrrup, Scrooby, Misson, Everton, Gringley, West Stockwith, Misterton, Oldcotes

paula.owen@bassetlaw.gov.uk

 
 Paula Karoly

Paula Karoly

Keswick Road Area, Carlton in Lindrick, Costhorpe, Langold, Rhodesia, Shireoaks, Valley Road, Gateford

paula.karoly@bassetlaw.gov.uk

Cleveland Community Surgery, 10am - 12pm

17th October 2023

 

Stephanie Holmes

Hallcroft, North Road Area, Beckingham, Bole, Clarborough, Clayworth, Cottam, Hayton, Headon, Lound, Mattersey, Mattersey Thorpe, North Leverton, North Wheatley, Rampton, Ranskill, South Leverton, Stokeham, Sturton-Le-Steeple, Sutton, Torworth, Treswell, Walkeringham

stephanie.holmes@bassetlaw.gov.uk

 
Michelle Crop

Michelle Hoggard

Central Retford, East Markham, Laneham, Tuxford, Askham, Dunham-on-Trent, Ragnall, Darlton, Normanton-on-Trent, Gamston, Bothamsall & West Drayton

michelle.hoggard@bassetlaw.gov.uk

 
 

Marie Bryce (Interim)

Bracebridge, Garside Street, Lowtown, Priory, St Johns Court, Westgate, West Manton, Cuckney, Nether Langwith.

marie.bryce@bassetlaw.gov.uk

 

Last Updated on Friday, February 23, 2024