Election of a Councillor for Sutton ward

Declaration of results

Name Description Number of Votes Elected

MCFARLAND

Fraser Paul

The Conservative Party Candidate  224  

PULK

Darrell Eduard

Labour Party  301  Elected

RAY

Phil

Liberal Democrat  13  

 

Turnout: 32.8%

Local Government Election Time Table Calculator

Dated: Thursday 13 October 2022

Publication of Notice of Election

Thursday 20 October 2022
Receipt of Nominations

4.00pm Friday 28 October 2022

Withdrawal of Candidate

4.00pm Friday 28 October 2022

Appointment of Election Agents 

4.00pm Friday 28 October 2022

Publication of Notice of Election Agents

4.00pm Friday 28 October 2022

Publication of Statements of Persons Nominated

4:00 pm Monday 31 October 2022

Last Date for Registration

Tuesday 8 November 2022

Receipt of Postal Vote Applications

5:00 pm Wednesday 9 November 2022

Publication of Notice of Poll

Wednesday 16 November 2022

Receipt of Proxy Vote Applications

5:00 pm Wednesday 16 November 2022

Appointment of Poll and Count Agents

Thursday 17 November 2022

First Day to Issue Replacement Lost Postal Ballot Papers

Friday 18 November 2022

Last Day to Issue Replacement Spoilt or Lost Postal Ballot Papers 

5:00 pm Thursday 24 November 2022

Receipt of Emergency Proxy Vote Applications

5:00 pm Thursday 24 November 2022

Day of Poll

7:00 am to 10:00 pm Thursday 24 November 2022

Return of Election Expenses

Thursday 29 December 2022

 


Last Updated on Thursday, December 15, 2022