General Election

These are the results for the Parliamentary elections held on 12 December 2019.

Turnout: 63.82%

Bassetlaw (One seat)



Party Number of Votes Elected
Kier Morrison    Labour  14,065  
Brendan Clarke-Smith    Conservative  28,078 Elected 
Debbie Soloman    Brexit Party  5,366  
Helen Tamblyn-Saville    Liberal Democrats  3,332  

Newark (One seat)

The results for this area of the election can be found on Newark and Sherwood District Council's website.

Last Updated on Friday, June 16, 2023