Christmas bin collections

Below are the changes that will occur to your collection days during the festive period.

Please make a note of the changes to your bin collections during the festive season. Stickers will be put on your Green Bins from week commencing Monday 29 November.

If you need another copy of the Christmas bin changes, download our poster (image 2.5MB).

Normal collection Changed to
Monday 27 December 2021 Wednesday 29 December 2021
Tuesday 28 December 2021 Thursday 30 December 2021
Wednesday 29 December 2021 Friday 31 December 2021
Thursday 30 December 2021 Tuesday 4 January 2022
Friday 31 December 2021 Wednesday 5 January 2022
Monday 3 January 2022 Thursday 6 January 2022
Tuesday 4 January 2022 Friday 7 January 2022
Wednesday 5 January 2022 Saturday 8 January 2022
Thursday 6 January 2022 Monday 10 January 2022
Friday 7 January 2022 Tuesday 11 January 2022
Monday 10 January 2022 Wednesday 12 January 2022
Tuesday 11 January 2022 Thursday 13 January 2022
Wednesday 12 January 2022 Friday 14 January 2022
Thursday 13 January 2022 Saturday 15 January 2022
Friday 14 January 2022 Monday 17 January 2022
Monday 17 January 2022 Tuesday 18 January 2022
Tuesday 18 January 2022 Wednesday 19 January 2022
Wednesday 19 January 2022 Thursday 20 January 2022
Thursday 20 January 2022 Friday 21 January 2022
Friday 21 January 2022 Saturday 22 January 2022

Normal collections resume on Monday 24 January 2022. Please ensure your bin is out by 6am on the morning of collection, ensuring all refuse is placed in the bin.

Please note: From 1 February 2022, we will no longer collect any bins with raised lids or remove any side waste. Please ensure after this date all your waste is inside the bin with the lid closed. Stickers will be attached to your bins explaining the raised bin policy.

What can go in your Blue Bin

Right Waste, Right Bin, Bin Smart!

Only the following items can go into your Recycling Bin. Please remember your recyclable material should be clean, dry, empty and loose. Please do not put your recyclable items in plastic carrier bags.

Paper*1

  • Newspapers
  • Envelopes
  • Magazines & catalogues
  • Junk mail

*1 Please do not put shredded paper, foil wrapping paper, cards with glitter in your blue bin.

Tins and cans

  • Food tins
  • Drinks cans
  • Aerosol cans

Cardboard

  • Cereal boxes
  • Egg boxes
  • Cardboard tubes

Plastic*2

  • Drinks bottles (eg pop, squash, milk)
  • Shower gel and shampoo bottles
  • Cleaning product bottles
  • Yoghurt pots
  • Margarine tubs

*2 Please take of lids and put them in your general waste bin.


Last Updated on Tuesday, November 30, 2021