Notice of Vacancy in Office of District Councillor

East Retford South Ward

Notice is hereby given under Section 87(2) of the Local Government Act 1972 that a casual vacancy exists in the office of Councillor for the East Retford South Ward due to the resignation of Councillor Helen Richards.

A by-election to fill the vacancy will be called if TWO electors for the Local Government Area make a request in writing to the Returning Officer at the address below.

If no request for an election is received, the seat will remain vacant and be filled at the next ordinary election in May 2023.

Dated: 10 June 2021


Neil Taylor
Returning Officer
Bassetlaw District Council
Queen’s Buildings
Potter Street
S80 2AH


Last Updated on Friday, August 20, 2021