District Council notice of poll - Sutton

Election of a District Councillor

Notice is hereby given that:

  1. A poll for the election of a District Councillor for Sutton Ward will be held on Thursday 6 May 2021, between the hours of 7:00 am and 10:00 pm.
  2. The number of District Councillors to be elected is one.
  3. The names, home addresses and descriptions of the Candidates remaining validly nominated for election and the names of persons signing the Candidate’s nomination paper are as follows:

Name of Candidate

Home Address*

Description (if any)

Names of Signatories


Names of Signatories



Denise Ann

(Address in Bassetlaw)

The Conservative Party Candidate

Isabelle D Szczecinski (+)

Andrew Szczecinski (++)


Richard James

45 Lime Tree Avenue, Retford, Nottinghamshire, DN22 7BB

Liberal Democrats

Phillip Foster (+)

Valerie T Foster (++)


Laura Abigail

(Address in Bassetlaw)

Labour Party

Alison Aiken (+)

Theresa M Jones (++)


*or, if a candidate has requested not to have their home address made public, the name of their electoral area.

  1. The situation of Polling Stations and the description of persons entitled to vote thereat are as follows:

Situation of Polling Station

Station Number

Ranges of electoral register numbers of persons entitled to vote thereat

Lound Village Hall, Town Street, Lound, Retford


QA3-1 to QA3-379

Sutton cum Lound Village Hall, Town Street, Sutton, Retford


QA4-3 to QA4-578

Ranby Village Hall, Old Blyth Road, Ranby, Retford


QA1-1 to QA1-486

Barnby Moor Village Hall, Kennel Drive, Barnby Moor, Retford


QA2-1 to QA2-226

  1. This poll is taken together with the election of County Councillors and the election of Police and Crime Commissioner for Nottinghamshire.

Dated Tuesday 27 April 2021

Neil Taylor
Returning Officer

Printed and published by the Returning Officer, Queens Buildings, Potter Street, Worksop, Nottinghamshire, S80 2AH



Last Updated on Monday, April 26, 2021