County Councillor notice of poll - Worksop East

Election of a County Councillor

Notice is hereby given that:

  1. A poll for the election of a County Councillor for Worksop East Division will be held on Thursday 6 May 2021, between the hours of 7:00 am and 10:00 pm.
  2. The number of County Councillors to be elected is one.
  3. The names, home addresses and descriptions of the Candidates remaining validly nominated for election and the names of persons signing the Candidate’s nomination paper are as follows:

Name of Candidate

Home Address*

Description (if any)

Names of Signatories


Names of Signatories



Sonia Kay

10 Talbot Road, Bircotes, Nottinghamshire, DN11 8DF


Audrey Hall (+)

Sharon Y Steele (++)


Leon Maurice

(Address in Bassetlaw)

Liberal Democrats

Dirkje A Duveen (+)

Matan N Duveen (++)


Matthew Stephen

(Address in Bassetlaw)

The Conservative Party Candidate

Paul G Mills (+)

Beatrice-Monique M M Mills (++)



11 Lindwall Court, Larwood, Worksop, Notts, S81 0NA

Labour Party

Brian Baxendale (+)

Freda Baxendale (++)

*or, if a candidate has requested not to have their home address made public, the name of their electoral area.

  1. The situation of Polling Stations and the description of persons entitled to vote thereat are as follows:

Situation of Polling Station

Station Number

Ranges of electoral register numbers of persons entitled to vote thereat

Sir Edmund Hillary Primary School, Kingsway, Kilton, Worksop


TA1-1 to TA1-1278

Oasis Community Centre, Longfellow Drive, Worksop, S81 0DE


TA2-1 to TA2-1903

Kilton Forest Golf Club, Blyth Road, Worksop


TA3-1 to TA3-1049

Manton Sports, Retford Road, Worksop


TA4-1 to TA4-57

Manton Sports, Retford Road, Worksop


YA2-1 to YA2-979

Rayton Spur Community Centre, Rayton Spur, Worksop, S81 0HF


TA5-1 to TA5-650

Valley Young Peoples Centre, 39 Stanley Street, Worksop


UA1-1 to UA1-327

St. John's Church Hall, Overend Road, Worksop, S80 1QG


WA3-1 to WA3-582

Crown Place Community Centre, Sandy Lane, Worksop, Notts


WA4-1 to WA4-1027

The Centre Place, Abbey Street Community Centre, Abbey Street, Worksop


YA1-1 to YA1-1045

BCVS, The Old Abbey School, Priorswell Road, Worksop


YA5-1 to YA5-837


  1. This poll is taken together with the election of Police and Crime Commissioner.

Dated Tuesday 27 April 2021

Neil Taylor
Deputy Returning Officer

Printed and published by the Deputy Returning Officer, Queens Buildings, Potter Street, Worksop, Nottinghamshire, S80 2AH



Last Updated on Monday, April 26, 2021