County Councillor notice of poll - Retford West

Election of a County Councillor

Notice is hereby given that:

  1. A poll for the election of a County Councillor for Retford West Division will be held on Thursday 6 May 2021, between the hours of 7:00 am and 10:00 pm.
  2. The number of County Councillors to be elected is one.
  3. The names, home addresses and descriptions of the Candidates remaining validly nominated for election and the names of persons signing the Candidate’s nomination paper are as follows:

Name of Candidate

Home Address*

Description (if any)

Names of Signatories


Names of Signatories



James Trebor Arthur

33 Camborne Crescent, Retford, Nottinghamshire, DN22 7RD

Labour Party

Sonya L Burton (+)

Peter L Burton (++)



(Address in Bassetlaw)

The Conservative Party Candidate

Lisa A Gill (+)

Richard K Gill (++) 


Helen Louise

79 Caledonian Road, Retford, Nottinghamshire, DN22 7EQ

Liberal Democrats

Nigel G Henderson (+)

Richard J Harris (++)



(Address in Bassetlaw)

Reform UK

Jane A Ryan (+)

Robert P Ryan (++)

*or, if a candidate has requested not to have their home address made public, the name of their electoral area.

  1. The situation of Polling Stations and the description of persons entitled to vote thereat are as follows:

Situation of Polling Station

Station Number

Ranges of electoral register numbers of persons entitled to vote thereat

Carr Hill Primary School, Tiln Lane, Retford


GA1-1 to GA1-356

The Pool Table Room, Conway Gardens, Retford


GA2-1 to GA2-738

Hallcroft Methodist Church Hall, Hallcroft Road, Retford


GA3-1 to GA3-2182

The Wellspring, The Well, Hospital Road, Retford


GA4-1 to GA4-347

Hallcroft Community Centre, Randall Way, Retford


GA5-1 to GA5-1235

St. Saviour's Community Centre, Lidget Lane, Retford


GA6-1 to GA6-238

Albert Hall, Grove St. Methodist Church, Union Street, Retford


IA1-1 to IA1-226

St. Joseph's Catholic Church Hall, Babworth Road, Retford, Notts


IA2-1 to IA2-591

St. Joseph's Catholic Church Hall, Babworth Road, Retford, Notts


IA5-1 to IA5-548

The Elms Hotel, London Road, Retford, DN22 7DX


IA3-1 to IA3-844

Retford Little Theatre, Wharf Road, Retford, Notts


IA4-1 to IA4-666

Babworth Road Sports & Social Club, Babworth Road, Retford, Notts


IA6-1/1 to IA6-929

Ranby Village Hall, Old Blyth Road, Ranby, Retford


QA1-1 to QA1-486

Barnby Moor Village Hall, Kennel Drive, Barnby Moor, Retford


QA2-1 to QA2-226

  1. This poll is taken together with the election of a district councillor for the Sutton ward and the election of Police and Crime Commissioner.

Dated Tuesday 27 April 2021

Neil Taylor
Deputy Returning Officer

Printed and published by the Deputy Returning Officer, Queens Buildings, Potter Street, Worksop, Nottinghamshire, S80 2AH



Last Updated on Monday, April 26, 2021