County Councillor notice of poll - Retford East

Election of a County Councillor

Notice is hereby given that:

  1. A poll for the election of a County Councillor for Retford East Division will be held on Thursday 6 May 2021, between the hours of 7:00 am and 10:00 pm.
  2. The number of County Councillors to be elected is one.
  3. The names, home addresses and descriptions of the Candidates remaining validly nominated for election and the names of persons signing the Candidate’s nomination paper are as follows:

Name of Candidate

Home Address

Description (if any)

Names of Signatories


Names of Signatories 

Seconders (++)


Jennifer Ann

(address in Ashfield)

Liberal Democrats

 Helen L Tamblyn-Saville (+)

 David T B Saville (++)


Martin Gennaro

(address in Bassetlaw)

Reform UK

 Thomas M Paterson (+)

 Lindsey Fraser (++)



(address in Bassetlaw)

The Conservative Party Candidate

 Dean S Dodsworth (+)

 Denise A Depledge (++)


Helen Margaret

9 Wollaton Rise, Ordsall,

Retford, Nottinghamshire, DN22 7WT

Labour Party

 Carolyn Troop (+)

 Pia I Anderson (++)

*or, if a candidate has requested not to have their home address made public, the name of their electoral area.

  1. The situation of Polling Stations and the description of persons entitled to vote thereat are as follows:

Situation of Polling Station

Station Number

Ranges of electoral register numbers of persons entitled to vote thereat

Albert Hall, Grove St. Methodist Church, Union Street, Retford


FA1-1 to FA1-1217

St. Saviour's Community Centre, Lidget Lane, Retford


FA2-1 to FA2-1523

Carr Hill Primary School, Tiln Lane, Retford


FA3-1 to FA3-772

Retford Little Theatre, Wharf Road, Retford, Notts


FA4-1 to FA4-769

The Elms Hotel, London Road, Retford, DN22 7DX


FA5-1 to FA5-1156

Westhill Community Centre, Cheyne Walk, Ordsall, Retford


HA1-1 to HA1-1204

Clumber Inn, Wharncliffe Road, Ordsall, Retford


HA2-1 to HA2-1215

Ordsall Parish Church Hall, Church Lane, Ordsall, Retford


HA3-1 to HA3-1468


  1. This poll is taken together with the election of Police and Crime Commissioner.

Dated Tuesday 27 April 2021


Neil Taylor
Deputy Returning Officer

Printed and published by the Deputy Returning Officer, Queens Buildings, Potter Street, Worksop, Nottinghamshire, S80 2AH



Last Updated on Monday, April 26, 2021