Notice of Poll and Situation of Polling Stations

Election of a District Councillor for East Retford South

Notice is hereby given that

A poll for the election of a District Councillor for East Retford South will be held on Thursday 29 July 2021, between the hours of 7:00 am and 10:00 pm.

One District Councillor is to be elected.

The names, home addresses and descriptions of the Candidates remaining validly nominated for election and the names of all persons signing the Candidates nomination paper are as follows.

Name of Candidate

Home Address

Description (if any)

Names of Signatories

Proposers(+), Seconders(++) & Assentors



(Address in the Bassetlaw area)

The Conservative Party Candidate

Depledge Denise A(+)

Depledge Peter J(++)


James Trebor Arthur

33 Camborne Crescent,

Retford, Nottinghamshire,

DN22 7RD

Labour Party

Fowkes Barbara A(+)

Brett Margaret B(++)


Helen Margaret

9 Wollaton Rise,


Retford, Nottinghamshire,

DN22 7WT


Liddle Hilary L(+)

Lacey Michelle T(++)

The situation of Polling Stations and the description of persons entitled to vote thereat are as follows.

Situation of Polling Station

Station Number

Ranges of electoral register numbers of persons entitled to vote thereat

Westhill Community Centre, Cheyne Walk, Ordsall, Retford, DN22 7GA


HA1-1 to HA1-1204


Clumber Inn, Wharncliffe Road, Ordsall, Retford, DN22 7RJ


HA2-1 to HA2-1215


Ordsall Parish Church Hall, Church Lane, Ordsall, Retford, DN22 7TU


HA3-1 to HA3-1468


Dated Wednesday 21 July 2021

Neil Taylor

Last Updated on Tuesday, July 20, 2021