Christmas bin collections

Below are the changes that will occur to your collection days during the festive period.

Please make a note of the changes to your bin collections during the festive season. Stickers will be put on your green bins from the week commencing 28 November 2022.

Downloadable versions of the bin sticker will be available nearer the time.

Normal Collection Day

Changed to

Monday 26 December 2022              

Wednesday 28 December 2022

Tuesday 27 December 2022

Thursday 29 December 2022

Wednesday 28 December 2022

Friday 30 December 2022

Thursday 29 December 2022

Tuesday 3 January 2023

Friday 30 December 2022

Wednesday 4 January 2023

Monday 2 January 2023

Thursday 5 January 2023

Tuesday 3 January 2023

Friday 6 January 2023

Wednesday 4 January 2023

Saturday 7 January 2023

Thursday 5 January 2023

Monday 9 January 2023

Friday 6 January 2023

Tuesday 10 January 2023

Monday 9 January 2023

Wednesday 11 January 2023

Tuesday 10 January 2023

Thursday 12 January 2023

Wednesday 11 January 2023

Friday 13 January 2023

Thursday 12 January 2023

Saturday 14 January 2023

Friday 13 January 2023

Monday 16 January 2023

Monday 16 January 2023

Tuesday 17 January 2023

Tuesday 17 January 2023

Wednesday 18 January 2023

Wednesday 18 January 2023

Thursday 19 January 2023

Thursday 19 January 2023

Friday 20 January 2023

Friday 20 January 2023

Saturday 21 January 2023

Normal collections resume on Monday 23 January 2023. Please ensure your bin is out by 6am on the morning of collection, ensuring all refuse is placed in the bin.

 

What can go in your Blue Bin

Right Waste, Right Bin, Bin Smart!

Only the following items can go into your Recycling Bin. Please remember your recyclable material should be clean, dry, empty and loose. Please do not put your recyclable items in plastic carrier bags.

Paper*1

  • Newspapers
  • Envelopes
  • Magazines & catalogues
  • Junk mail

*1 Please do not put shredded paper, foil wrapping paper, cards with glitter in your blue bin.

Tins and cans

  • Food tins
  • Drinks cans
  • Aerosol cans

Cardboard

  • Cereal boxes
  • Egg boxes
  • Cardboard tubes

Plastic

  • Drinks bottles (eg pop, squash, milk)
  • Shower gel and shampoo bottles
  • Cleaning product bottles *2
  • Yoghurt pots
  • Margarine tubs

*Please remove the trigger spray from cleaning products and place these in your general (green) waste bin, thank you.


Last Updated on Friday, November 11, 2022