Cabinet Members

Cabinet Meeting

The Cabinet is a group of eight elected councillors and is chaired by the Leader of the Council. They monitor the performance and spending for the Council's priority areas. Cabinet refers many key decisions to Full Council so that all 48 Councillors are involved in the final decision.  

CouncillorCabinet Area
Cllr S A Greaves (Leader) Policy, Strategy and Communications
Cllr J White (Deputy Leader) Economic Development
Cllr K Dukes Corporate Services
Cllr J Evans Finance
Cllr S Shaw Health and Community Well-being
Cllr S Scotthorne Housing
Cllr D G Pidwell Transport and Infrastructure (including Chair of Planning)
Cllr J A Leigh Neighbourhoods